لقد اختبرنا و حلقنا بمجموعة متنوعة من الطائرات. و فيما يلي نعرض بعض من أهم الطائرات في اسطولنا. لقد دعونا معظم طائراتنا بأسماء سوريين ألهمونا و جسدوا قيمنا

 

النوشة

Nousha

النوشة هي طائرة بيكسلر, واحدة من أكثر الطائرات شعبية والمفضلة للمبتدئين في مجال الطائرات بدون طيار ذات الجناح الثابت. المحركات المركبة في الجهة العليا من الطائرة مع المروحة تسهل الاقلاع عن طريق اليد.مما يجعل هذه الطائرة مناسبة للرحلات السريعة في الحقول لتجربة المسارات الجديدة و كذلك التعديلات على برامج الطائرة. هذه الطائرة هي أيضا رائعة لتعليم الطيارين الجدد على الطيران

النوشة هو اسم مستمد من نوشة قبوات مؤسسة منظمة مشروع أمل و سلام الشريكة لنا و التي يجلب الأمل و السلام لأطفال اللاجئين السوريين الذين عاصروا الكثير من الحرب في سوريا. و كان لمارك الفرصة للعمل مع نوشة في شرق تركيا جنبا لجنب حيث اطلع عن كثب على حبها و حماسها لأطفال سوريا. نوشة لا ترى في هؤلاء الأطفال جيل ضائع بل ترى جيل سوريا المستقبل. لا يمكننا التفكير باسم أفضل لطائرة تعلم الناس أن تطير

الاسراء

Israa

الاسراء هي طائرة اف اكس 16 الشبح, ذات الجناح المعروفة بتصميمها الايروديناميكي و كلفتها المنخفضة و كذلك سهولة استخدامها. مشروع الجسر الجوي السوري استخدم هذه الطائرة لاختبارات المدى و القدرة على التحمل لدفع قدراتنا تدريجيا أكثر و أكثر. كما استخدمنا هذه الطائرة لتطوير نظام اطلاق موثوق حتى نتمكن من اطلاق عدد كبير من الرحلات الجوية مع وثوقية عالية.

تم اطلاق اسم الاسراء نسبة الى اسراء المصري, و هي طفلة صغيرة  ماتت جوعا في مخيم اليرموك. أصبحت صورة اسراء وجه المعاناة الانسانية في سوريا عندما تم أخذ صورة لها قبل موتها بمدة قليلة و اصدارها عن طريق ناشطين في منظمة لحقوق الانسان. ذكرى اسراء ستظل ماثلة لتخدم أخوتها و أخواتها الذين يعملون دون مقابل لتحريرهم من ارهاب الحصار و التجويع

الوليد

Waliid: X-UAV Talon

الوليد هي طائرة من نوع اكس يو اي في تايلون و هي طائرة تطلق من منصة اطلاق مع أجنحة بقياس 1.7 م. هي طائرة منخفضة التكاليف ولها هيكل متين و  قابلة على حمل حمولة كبيرة ما يجعلها مثالية لرحلات بحمولة قصيرة المدى. مشروع الجسر الجوي السوري يقوم بتشغيل أربع طائرات من نوع الوليد و يستخدمها لتدريب المتطوعين السوريين و لتطوير مفهوم عملياتنا

تدعى الطائرة نسبة للطبيب وليد الذي التقى به مارك في شرق تركيا. و كان العشرات من أقاربه قتلوا منذ بدء الحرب كما قام بتغيير مكان اقامته أكثر من 30 مرة و كذلك نجى من قصف نفذته طائرة ميغ مقاتلة. كان مارك معجبا بهدوء وليد و روحه الهادئة و قد سأله مرة مارك من أين يأتي بهذا السكينة في روحه. أجابه وليد بأنه عندما يرى هجوما جديدا تقوده غريزته الى مساعدة الناس و ليس للهروب من الهجوم. اعتاد وليد أن يقود سيارته الى أماكن المجازر و يقدم كل ما يستطيع من عناية طبية على الرغم من أن الأطفال كانوا يموتون بين ذراعيه من أمراض كان يمكن علاجها لأنه لم يستطع الحصول على الامدادات الطبية اللازمة.

وليد يحلم باليوم عندما تنتهي الحرب حيث سيقوم مع رفاقه السوريين ببناء سوريا الحديثة. “ستكون بلد مختلفة عما هي في الغرب” قال وليد. ” سيكون هناك وزارة للمعوقين و كذلك وزارة للحالات النفسية. سنحتاج الى باصات نقل مجهزة للمعوقين أكثر من الباصات العادية. بلدنا سوريا سنعيد بنائها و لن نتوقف عند هذا الحد. سنذهب للبحث عن الذين يعانون أيضا في بلاد اخرى و سنقوم بمساعدتهم أيضا

 

“طائرة السلام بدون طيار “انسلي

Ansley Peace Drone

احتراما و تقديرا لمصمم هذه الطائرة و رؤيته قمنا بالاحتفاظ بالاسم الأصلي. قام اد من خلال الخطوط الجوية التجريبية بانشاء متابعين له بسبب تصاميمه الرائعة للطائرات و التي مصنوعة من صفائح من الفلين بكلفة دولار واحد و غراء حار و شريط لاصق. طائرة السلام بدون طيار كانت واحة اختبار رائعة للطائرات ذات الكلفة المنخفضة و التصميم المتين و سهل الانتاج. ظهرت هذه الطائرة أيضا في أول فيديو لمشروع الجسر الجوي السوري

اد قام بتسمية اسم انسلي نسبة لابنته. “طائرة السلام بدون طيار كانت فكرة ذكية لتمييز طائرتنا عن الطائرات بدون طيار المستعملة في الحروب

We have been testing and flying a variety of aircraft. Below are some of the most important aircraft in our fleet. We have named most of our aircraft after Syrians who inspire us and embody our values.

 

The Nousha

NoushaThe Nousha is a Bixler, one of the most popular aircraft in the world for getting started with fixed-wing UAVs. The high-mounted motor and propeller facilitate easy hand launching, making this aircraft perfect for quick trips out to the field to test new flight plans and modifications to the plane’s software. This is also a fantastic aircraft for teaching new pilots to fly.

The Nousha is named for Nousha Kabawat, founder of our partner organization Project Amal ou Salaam, which brings hope and peace to Syrian refugee children who have seen too much of war. Mark had the opportunity to work alongside Nousha in eastern Turkey and see firsthand her love and enthusiasm for Syria’s children. Nousha does not see a lost generation; she sees Syria’s next generation. We can’t think of a better name for an aircraft that teaches people to fly.

 

The Israa

IsraaThe Israa is a FX-61 Phantom, a flying wing renowned for its aerodynamic design, low cost, and ease of use. The Syria Airlift Project used this aircraft for range and endurance testing, gradually pushing our capabilities further and further. We also used this aircraft to develop a reliable launch system so we can conduct large numbers of flights with greater reliability.

The Israa is named for Israa al-Masri, a toddler who died of starvation in Yarmouk. She became the face of the humanitarian suffering in Syria when a photo of her—reportedly taken shortly before her death—was released by an human rights activist group. Israa’s memory will live on in the service of her brothers and sisters, working to free them from the terrors of siege and starvation.

The Waliid

Waliid: X-UAV TalonThe Waliid is an X-UAV Talon, an off-the shelf UAV with a 1.7m wingspan. Its low cost, rugged construction, and large volume and weight capability make it perfect for short-range cargo delivery flights. The Syria Airlift Project operates four Waliids, and is using them to train Syrian volunteers and develop our concept of operations.

The Waliid is named for a doctor Mark met in eastern Turkey. Dozens of his relatives had been killed since the war started, he had changed locations more than 30 times, and he had survived a bombing by a MiG fighter aircraft. Mark was impressed by his quiet, serene spirit and asked him where his inner peace came from. He said that when he sees a new attack, his instinct is not to be sad but to go help. He drives to the scene of massacres and provides the best care he can, although he has had children die in his arms of treatable conditions because he could not get medical supplies.

Waliid dreams of the day the war will end, and he and his fellow Syrians can build a new Syria together. “It will be a very different country than in the West,” he said. “There will be a Ministry for the Disabled, and a Ministry for Psychological Trauma. We will need more handicapped buses than normal buses. Once Syria is rebuilt, we won’t stop. We will go find people who are suffering in other countries, and we will help them too.

 

The Ansley Peace Drone

Ansley Peace DroneOut of respect for this plane’s designer and his vision, we retained its original name. Ed at Experimental Airlines has developed a large following for his incredible aircraft designs, which are made with Dollar Tree foam board, hot glue, and packing tape. His Ansley Peace Drone was a great platform for experimenting with low-cost, mass-producible designs. This plane also featured in our first Syria Airlift Project video.

Ed named the Ansley Peace Drone after his daughter. “Peace Drone” was a clever way to counter the militaristic association many people have with drones.